Best Wedding Makeup

hair and makeup reviews.

Bride’s comments on their hair & Makeup Artists

David Tutera

Hair and make up is as important to all other details when planning your wedding.
Fairytale Hair and Makeup makes all my brides and their bridal party look magical and stunning.
Thank you for always capturing my vision!
– David Tutera.

Read View reviews: in  
Couldn't be happier! Tara was amazing on my wedding day. Everyone was pleased with how their look turned out, we stuck to the timeline and we were ready in time for photos. Tara did my hair & makeup and I can not thank her enough. I don't use a lot of makeup on a daily basis and Tara made me feel more beautiful than I have ever felt in my life. I didn't look like someone else, I was me with a few enhanced features. Communication was a breeze, everything was easy working with Fairytale. I whole heartedly recommend them!
Katie Bushong
01/04/2019
Tara was our hairstylist, and Meghan did our makeup. Easy to communicate with prior to the big day, and very responsive! They both did such amazing jobs! Tara is such a pro, and everyone's hair looked amazing. It's been three months since my wedding, and my husband still talks about how my eyes "popped"! Not only are they amazing at hair and makeup. Great to talk to, and hang out with while getting ready! Thank you so much fairytale hair and makeup!
Megan
Feb 25, 2018
I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Jenn for my Magic Kingdom Portrait Session! My hair and makeup looked absolutely flawless - even better than my actual wedding day! It is clear that she is passionate about what she does and is a true artist! She was also so much fun to talk with so very early in the morning. I would plan to use her again in the future without hesitation! Thank you, Jenn!
Alexa Rybak
Sep 23, 2018
I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Jenn for my Magic Kingdom Portrait Session! My hair and makeup looked absolutely flawless - even better than my actual wedding day! It is clear that she is passionate about what she does and is a true artist! She was also so much fun to talk with so very early in the morning. I would plan to use her again in the future without hesitation! Thank you, Jenn!
Alexa Rybak
Sep 23, 2018
The best there is Stacie Otto is hands down the most amazing person to work with!!! I am not a morning person, but having Stacie’s beautiful face to open the door for at 4:45am was an absolutely joy!! From the very beginning Stacie kept in contact asking all the questions she needed to have an idea of what she wanted to do with me hair!! I gave Stacie full creative ability for hair and makeup and she did everything beyond what I could imagine!! She made me look stunning!! I plan to schedule her for all my park shoots for forever!! Any of the women that work for Fairytale Hair & Make Up are the best there is in the business!!! ANYONE HAVING AN EVENT NEEDS STACIE IN THEIR LIFE!!!
Alexandria Carlson
Nov 11, 2020
Disney Wedding Fairytale Hair & Makeup is excellent! They are top notch in what they do! Myself, my mom, sister, sister in law, and nieces were amazed on how talented they were & super sweet! They made our day so memorable & we all looked our best! Everyone looked gorgeous & felt like a million bucks! I would book them every time! They are #1!!! Love you all @ Fairytale Hair & Makeup!!! 😉
Rosie Neri
02/20/2019
Fairytale Hair and Makeup gave me a fairytale look for my wedding Stacie Otto in Orlando is SO GREAT to work with. She was responsive when I was having a melt down a couple weeks before and then again a couple days before. She helped change up my schedule to accommodate my mother in law and she made me feel 100% better after a botched lash extension experience. Then on top of all the changes, she and her team were amazing! My hair and makeup stayed perfect for over 12 hours. I seriously loved working with her and feel like I gained a new friend
Kristina
01/05/2019
I just wanted to send a thank you to Alicia, and Fairytale for the wonderful experience I had with you guys. Firstly, my hair and makeup for my wedding could not have been more beautiful. It was a hot day, and by the end of the night, not a hair was out of place, or any makeup running. What Alicia was able to do with my face, and hair was nothing short of a miracle! I got complimented all night. Secondly, and most importantly, while the work performed was fantastic, Alicia herself was even MORE fantastic. To be able to get ready with her on such an important morning of my life, it felt like I was with a long time friend. We laughed, she kept me relaxed, and best of all we had a blast. So thank you to Alicia, and to Fairytale. You guys lived up to your Fairytale name, and were a huge part of making my special day, into a real life, fairytale. I wish you all of the best!
Liz
Jul/14/2018
Meagan was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very receptive and able to execute our vision for hair and makeup. I appreciate her flexibility and willingness to adjust our schedule the night before the wedding!
Brittany
05/06/2018
I used Fairytale Hair and Makeup for my Malibu wedding. Booking with them was very easy, and I was paired up with Sara Beth as my hair and makeup designer. Sara was amazing to work with. She took my inspiration photo and made it a reality. She also did a great job with hair and makeup for my mother and my mother-in-law. Sara was easy to work with and very professional. And most importantly, I felt beautiful and classy for my wedding day.
Kenda
10/16/2016
Our wedding day was an absolute dream! I truly felt like a princess and absolutely loved both my hair and makeup! All my girls loved theirs as well!! Even my mom who’s never loved her makeup, that was a huge plus for me!! I definitely enjoyed working with Tara and Adriana!! Both of these ladies and you perfectly portrayed what I had envisioned for both my hair and makeup. I received so many compliments on both my hair and makeup and they said looking perfect all night long! Even after all the dancing and everything! Could not have been happier!! I cannot wait to get our professional photos to see how amazing they turned out with my hair and makeup!
Danielle
09/15/2018
I had Stephanie as mine and my two bridesmaids hair and makeup lady. She arrived on time, and is seriously such a nice and funny person. I did have a trial one with her so she knew what kind of hair and make up I wanted, and on the wedding day the makeup was just the same and the hair was SO AMAZING! She saw the pictures of the updos my two bridesmaids wanted and did them just like the picture. I told her we needed to be done at 2:30 to be ready for pictures, so she arrived on time at 10:10 to set up and then start working on us. She did all three of us in a timely manner and we finished I think at 2:05 which was awesome. I recommend this company and especially Stephanie to anyone!
Whitney
10/07/2017
Genna from Fairytale Hair & Makeup was amazing!! She was great from our very first communication and made my wedding day stress-free. She arrived right on time and even helped me finalize my decisions on hair and makeup styles (I don't wear much makeup and usually just leave my hair down). She made me feel so beautiful on my big day! She's also very friendly and personable, not to mention flexible! My mom asked last minute (after my hair and makeup were already done!) if she could get her hair and makeup done.

Despite being asked for a final plan ahead of time and only reserving her for my own hair and makeup, Genna graciously stayed and made my mom feel just as beautiful as I did! I would highly recommend Fairytale Hair and Makeup! They have great communication and if the other artists are even half as good as Genna was, you will love them!
Megan
03/06/2017
I booked Fairytale Hair and Makeup Stephanie was our stylist for both me and my bridesmaids. I originally planned to do a hair and make-up trial but then later due to budget and timing, I ended up not having a trial. On the day of, I had a few pictures of what I wanted for hair and makeup and Stephanie knew exactly what to do. She is incredible experienced and she blew me away. I've had my makeup done by MAC, and Sephora and by other makeup artists in the past and honestly, I've never looked and felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day.
Aside from her matching what i wanted only going based on pictures I gave as example, she did everything that went with my natural look without it looking like I had layers of foundation caked on my face. It was beyond impressive considering I didn't do the trial. Aside from her work, Fairytale Hair and Makeup was very flexible when we had to change our wedding date, and when it came down to payment in splitting it among the bridesmaids. I highly recommend Fairytale Hair and Makeup.
Cristina
09/08/2016
Absolutely no complaints! Jazmin was my makeup/hair artist, and she not only did a great job at achieving the look that I had imagined, but she was also super friendly; we enjoyed her company as we got ready!
Kristen
09/10/2017

Get In Touch

 
For All Your Wedding and Event Beauty Needs!
 
 
Scroll to top